Home / Uncategorized / NT&DL Player Of The Year Nominations…… Youths

NT&DL Player Of The Year Nominations…… Youths

The following are the players nominated for the NT&DL Premier Division Player Of The Year Award. Managers and Captains of each team will be asked to vote on their top three on the list in the next few days. 1 will be awarded 5 points, 2 will be awarded 3 points and 3 will be awarded 1 point. All voters are asked to do it with the upmost honesty so this can be a success. Best of luck to all involved from stoppagetime.ie.

*******You Cannot Vote For Your Own Player Or Facility*******

NT&DL  Youths Player Of The Year:

Nenagh Celtic: Brian Mitchell, Cailum O’Meara, Jake Donnellan

Holycross Fc: James O’Connell, Aaron Delaney, Tom Ryan

Moneygall Fc: Joe Fogarty, Jack O’Brien

Ballymackey Fc: Alan Ryan, Gearoid Murphy, Aidan White

Lough Derg Fc: James Hanley, Ciaran Sheedy, Niall Moloney

Borrisokane Fc: Jake Morris, Jerome Cahill, Andrew Lennox

BT Harps: Kuba Beben, Ben O’Connell, Rory O’Dwyer

Silvermines Fc: Darragh Cleere, Scott O’Brien, Dan O’Donovan

Youths Goalkeeper Of The Year:

Nenagh Celtic: Jake Byrne

Holycross Fc: Gary Delaney

Moneygall Fc: Graeme Fahy

Ballymackey Fc: Paidi Williams

Lough Derg Fc: Oisin Conacur

Borrisokane Fc: Andrew Lennox

BT Harps: Kuba Beben

Silvermines Fc: Paul Slattery

(Same rules apply when voting on the Goalkeeper of the year)

Youths Facilities Awards:


Managers & Captains are asked to pick all facilities in BOTH categories in order of preference, eg 1 for best, 10 for least best. The facility with the lowest score in both categories win the awards.

Hall Of Fame Award

The Hall Of Fame award is for those who have given enormous amounts of time to the NT&DL or a Club from within the League. The two previous winners are John Murphy Hon. Secretary of the NT&DL and Eamon Maher of Clodiagh Rangers Fc. Their will be only one recipient of this prestigious award per season. If any club would like to put forward someone for this award you should by emailing us the name and a small citation as to why. The winner will then be picked by the awards committee thereafter.

There will also be Golden Boot Awards, Divisional Fair Play Awards, Manager Of The Year Awards and Team Of The Year Awards  for each Division.

About James Kirwan

Leave a Reply