Home / NTDL / News / NT&DL Player Of The Year Nominations…… Premier Division

NT&DL Player Of The Year Nominations…… Premier Division

The following are the players nominated for the NT&DL Premier Division Player Of The Year Award. Managers and Captains of each team will be asked to vote on their top three on the list in the next few days. 1 will be awarded 5 points, 2 will be awarded 3 points and 3 will be awarded 1 point. All voters are asked to do it with the upmost honesty so this can be a success. Best of luck to all involved from stoppagetime.ie.

NT&DL  Premier Division Player Of The Year:

Thurles Town – Barry Ryan, Aaron Ryan, Martin Darmody

Nenagh Celtic – Danny Ryan, Mark Walsh, Jamie Kelly

BT Harps – Sean Paddy Guerins, Johnny Coleman, Cathal Scully

Roscrea Town – Brian Franks, Paul Franks, John Pio Fitzpatrick

Cloughjordan Fc – Dean O’Meara, Kevin Kennedy, Paul Lake

Borrisokane Fc – Gordon Harding, Gerard Comerford, Keith Kelly

Ballymackey Fc – Denis Haverty, Darragh McDonnell, Alan Ryan

Premier Division Goalkeeper Of The Year:

(Same rules apply when voting on the Goalkeeper of the year)

Thurles Town – Graeme Loughman

Nenagh Celtic – Damien Corcoran

BT Harps – Kuba Beben

Roscrea Town – Roddy Teehan

Cloughjordan Fc – Jason Ryan

Borrisokane Fc – Danny Maguire

Ballymackey Fc – Eugene Foley

Premier Division Facilities Awards:


Managers & Captains are asked to pick all facilities in BOTH categories in order of preference, eg 1 for best, 7 for least best. The facility with the lowest score in both categories win the awards.

Hall Of Fame Award

The Hall Of Fame award is for those who have given enormous amounts of time to the NT&DL or a Club from within the League. The two previous winners are John Murphy Hon. Secretary of the NT&DL and Eamon Maher of Clodiagh Rangers Fc. Their will be only one recipient of this prestigious award per season. If any club would like to put forward someone for this award you should by emailing us the name and a small citation as to why. The winner will then be picked by the awards committee thereafter.

There will also be Golden Boot Awards, Divisional Fair Play Awards, Manager Of The Year Awards and Team Of The Year Awards  for each Division.

To Submit your votes contact me at fredjimk@gmail.com or Ring/Text on 0852525036 (Managers & Captains Only)

About James Kirwan

Leave a Reply