Home / NTDL / News / NT&DL Player Of The Year Nominations…… Division 1

NT&DL Player Of The Year Nominations…… Division 1

The following are the players nominated for the NT&DL Premier Division Player Of The Year Award. Managers and Captains of each team will be asked to vote on their top three on the list in the next few days. 1 will be awarded 5 points, 2 will be awarded 3 points and 3 will be awarded 1 point. All voters are asked to do it with the upmost honesty so this can be a success. Best of luck to all involved from stoppagetime.ie.

*******You Cannot Vote For Your Own Player Or Facility*******

NT&DL Division One Player Of The Year:

Portumna Town – Ciaran Haugh, Rory Finnegan, Shane Anthony Kelly

Borroway Rovers – Benny Connelly, Shane Dunne, Mark Shannon

Holycross Fc – David Keogh, James King, Colin O’Meara

Nenagh Celtic – Alan Kelly, Stevie Ryan, Lee Mitchell

Rearcross Fc – Greg Kennedy,Davy O’Toole, Mikey O’Gorman

Clodiagh Rangers – Paul Shanahan, Ailbe O’Donoghue, Paul Ryan

Roscrea Town – Denis Moloney, Shane Davis, Michael Kiely

Moneygall Fc – Dwayne Collison, Michael Parlon, David Gleeson

Ardcroney Fc – Anthony Spillane, Andy Loughnane, Jamie Heffernan

Division One Goalkeeper Of The Year:

(Same rules apply when voting on the Goalkeeper of the year)

Portumna Town – John O’Meara

Borroway Rovers – Vinny Loughnane

Holycross Fc – Cormac O’Connor

Nenagh Celtic – John Norton

Rearcross Fc – Jim Caplis

Clodiagh Rangers Fc – Adrian Cooke

Roscrea Town Keith McMahon

Moneygall Fc – Dwayne Collison

Ardcroney Fc – Paddy Ryan

Division One Facilities Awards:


Managers & Captains are asked to pick all facilities in BOTH categories in order of preference, eg 1 for best, 10 for least best. The facility with the lowest score in both categories win the awards.

Hall Of Fame Award

The Hall Of Fame award is for those who have given enormous amounts of time to the NT&DL or a Club from within the League. The two previous winners are John Murphy Hon. Secretary of the NT&DL and Eamon Maher of Clodiagh Rangers Fc. Their will be only one recipient of this prestigious award per season. If any club would like to put forward someone for this award you should by emailing us the name and a small citation as to why. The winner will then be picked by the awards committee thereafter.

There will also be Golden Boot Awards, Divisional Fair Play Awards, Manager Of The Year Awards and Team Of The Year Awards  for each Division.


About James Kirwan

Leave a Reply