Home / NTDL / NT&DL Awards Night Shortlists:

NT&DL Awards Night Shortlists:


The NT&DL Awards Night has been scheduled for Friday the 14th of October in THE RACKET HALL ROSCREA .

These awards allow the leagues and it’s representatives to show their gratitude for the excellent players, clubs and referees in the previous season.

Here we take a look at the Shortlist for the Prizes in all divisions. These are in no specific order.

Premier Division:

Goalkeeper Of The Year:

Eugene Foley – Sallypark Odhráns Fc
Foley was a key reason for Sallypark’s survival last season as a string of fine performances and top drawer saves gained him notoriety last season.

Damien Corcoran – Nenagh Celtic Fc
Corcoran replaced Aidan Herlihy in the Celtic goal and proved to be a worthy successor as Celtic once again won the league with consummate ease. A very talented keeper indeed.

Jason Ryan – Streamstown Celtic Fc
Ryan came to the fore in the NT&DL with his fine performances for Streamstown over his three years at the club. A string of fine performances by Ryan seen his side claim 3rd place in their maiden season in the top flight.

Player Of The Year:

Kevin Kennedy – Cloughjordan Fc
This goalscoring midfielder/striker has been at the forefront of Cloughs success with his goals in recent years, this culminated in their Ricky Fogarty Cup success last season.

Paul Walsh – Nenagh Celtic
This former Irish Youth International has grown into one of the most important players in the Celtic side in the past two years. His tough tackling and quality aerial prowess has made him a top quality defender along with his long throws that very few can match or deal with.

Jimmy Hynes – Nenagh Celtic
One of the most feared strikers in the league Jimmy Hynes Scores more than not. His burst of pace over 10 yards, his knack of bring a ball down with ease is only bettered by his brilliant knack in front of goal. Top quality.

Division 1:

Goalkeeper Of The Year:

1. Sean Sheehy – Rearcross FC
Sheehy had a very busy season for a Rearcross side that struggled to make an impact last season apart from his own fine performances. A very reliable keeper.

Shane McGuire – Borroway Rovers
Shane McGuire has also come out of a tough season with the inconsistent Rovers. He did many to catch man an eye throughout and his saves kept his side clear of the relegation zone.

Dwayne Collison – Moneygall Fc
Having narrowly missed out on promotion via a playoff no one can be more aggrieved than Collison as his superb performances got them so close.

Player Of The Year:

Shaun Kevin – Ballymackey Fc
This versatile midfielder has become one of the most important players for his side. His goals and overall performances helped his side reach the Premier Division on the last day of the season last term.

Gordon Harding – Borrisokane Fc
Harding was the centre of the Borrisokane success last season with his near 10 goals coming in mostly big games, none bigger that the 3-1 win against Roscrea United to seal the league title. A player that could make any team in the league.

Denis Haverty – Ballymackey Fc
One of the most exciting prospects in NT&DL football is Denis Haverty. His speed and dribbling is well beyond his years and he also has a keen eye for goal. Possibly a higher level of football beckons in years to come.

Division 2:

Goalkeeper Of The Year:

Seanie Tanner – Nenagh Celtic
The now Nenagh Celtic B Manager Seanie Tanner was a mainstay in Celtics title charge last season. Fine performance after fine performances resulted with the Division 2 title.

Brendan Hayes – Gurtagarry Fc
Hayes has helped Gurta’s charge through the divisions in recent years and he won last seasons division 3 award. His form has not let up since and his side narrowly missed out on promotion.

John O’Meara – Portumna Fc
O’Meara has proven himself to be a fine keeper as his importance shone through last season with a team that doesn’t manage many clean sheets. Many important saves seen his side get promoted to the Division 1. One to watch in the new season.

Player Of The Year:

Sean O’Meara – Portumna Fc
Sean O’Meara’s goals have proven to be a common occurrence in the past two years. Scoring most weeks O’Meara made sure his side got the promotion they deserved last season.

Kieran Brislane – Gurtagarry Fc
The Gurtagarry Captain has been a mainstay in the starting XI in recent years. His adaptability makes him the complete player and he’s as good in defence as he is in midfield which can be a huge bonus.

Stephen Cummins – Gurtagarry Fc
This goalscoring midfielder is always a menace and his intricate passing often opened defences wide open last season. Certainly a player that needs to be watched.

Division 3:

Goalkeeper Of The Year:

Aidan Cahill – Ballymackey Fc
Cahill turned out to be one of the top keepers of last season as he helped his side to a fine season. His all round calmness proved to be a breath of fresh air for his defence and he was hugely consistent throughout the season.

Taylor Duffy – Ballywilliam Utd
Duffy was in incredible form all season and this helped his side claim the division two title. His shot stopping was particularly impressive as he proved very hard to beat.

Tom Quinlan – Holycross Fc
Quinlan himself had a fine season as he took charge of the Holycross back line. He was excellent in the air aswell as commanding his defence and is well deserved of making the top three.

Player Of The Year:

Stephen Murray – Ballywilliam Utd
Murray has proven to be a fantastic goalscorer over the last two seasons and his goals steered his side to the Division three title last season. A fantastic player to watch and he’s extremely clinical in front of goal.

Kevin Mounsey – Ballymackey Fc
This wiley veteran has been a key player for the Ballymackey second side in the past few years. His strength and knack of scoring has made him a popular figure in Balinree. Well deserved of his place.

Paidi Ryan – Sallypark Odhráns Fc
Paidi Ryan was Sallypark’s shining light in a less than impressive Sallypark season. His consistency was the key to Sallypark’s league position and he certainly impressed all those who he player with and against last season


Goalkeeper Of The Year:

Kuba Beban – BT Harps
Now also the BT Harps A net minder Kuba Beban has impressed us more and more every game. His agility and confidence for his age is astonishing. Certainly one to watch for years to come.

Ethan Farkas – Arra Rovers
Farkas aswell holds huge confidence and has a striking presence. The youngsters agility has made him a very hard keeper to score on.

Vladimir Bordov  – Moneygall Fc
Bordov like the others impressed throughout the season and showed tremendous confidence in himself, something rarely seen at such a young age.

Player Of The Year:

Stephen Quinlan – BT Harps
Now also a first team player Stephen has caught everyone’s eye over the past two seasons. The pacy midfielder has a good eye for goal also and will surely be a star in the league for years to come.

Alan Ryan – Ballymackey Fc
Another to make the rise to Junior football Ryan’s performances last season were simply outstanding. A player with huge ability and one to watch.

Niall Maher – Moneygall Fc
Also making the big jump is Niall Maher of Moneygall Fc. A keen eye for goal has seen him become a top players very quickly.

About James Kirwan

Leave a Reply