Home / NTDL / News / Bally Boys Battle To Nora Kennedy Cup Glory

Bally Boys Battle To Nora Kennedy Cup Glory

Nora Kennedy Cup Final 
Ballymackey Fc 2
Timmy Fleming 20′
Michael Haverty 24′
Templetuohy Fc 0
Ballymackey Fc were crowned Nora Kennedy Cup Champions today after a hard fought win over the ever improving Templetuohy Fc.
Drombane was the venue for this and both sides looked confident early doors and neither could be blamed as both Timmy Fleming and Oisin Jordan had sighters in the first fifteen minutes in a bid to add to their 21 goals apiece in all competitions.
Indeed it was the Ballymackey veteran who opened the scoring on the twenty minute mark when a fine cross found Fleming and his wonderful looping header found the net for his 22nd of the season. One became two only four minutes later when  Templetuohy failed to clear a corner and the ball eventually fell to Michael Haverty who somehow managed to scramble the ball home.
Templetuohy improved as the second half and were perhaps the dominant force but they could not turn possession into goals. 
A fantastic win for the Toomevara side and a special win for team captain Timmy Fleming who again collects silverware in North Tipp.

About Fred Kirwan

Leave a Reply